AI & Automation · Tool Comparison

Opteo Alternatives: Verified Pricing, Honest Picks for 2026

Optmyzr and Adalysis fit a Google-only account best; TrueClicks and Madgicx fit if you also run Meta or Microsoft Ads. Every price below traces to the vendor's own pricing page: Opteo and PPC.io re-checked 2026-09-10, the rest 2026-08-10.

K
By Kampaio TeamAI-native Google Ads optimizationAugust 10, 2026 · Updated September 10, 2026 · 8 min read

Opteo alternatives worth considering in 2026 are Optmyzr, Adalysis, Madgicx, TrueClicks, and WordStream, each pulling ahead of Opteo on price, platform coverage, or how much control you hand over. PPC.io was the sixth name here in August; on a 2026-09-10 re-check its Google Ads product had become a separate, unreleased one, so it is covered below but cannot replace Opteo today. Switching makes sense if Opteo's Google-only scope, recommend-only model, or current pricing no longer fits your account.

Quick answer: Optmyzr and Adalysis fit a Google-only account best; TrueClicks and Madgicx fit if you also run Meta or Microsoft Ads. Every price below traces to the vendor's own pricing page: Opteo and PPC.io re-checked 2026-09-10, the rest 2026-08-10.

The short answer (compare 6 Opteo alternatives at a glance)

Six of the seven tools here handle Google Ads bid and budget management around Smart Bidding, each at a different price and automation level. The seventh, PPC.io, no longer does; the row below shows what it ships instead. Prices trace to each vendor's own page, not to a roundup that copied them from somewhere else.

ToolVerified priceMulti-platform?Execution modelBest for
Opteo$129-$499/mo, Enterprise custom (2026)NoRecommend-onlyOpteo’s own queue workflow
Optmyzr$209-$959/mo, spend-tieredGoogle-firstRecommend + rulesCustom rule-engine builders
Adalysis$149-$3,000/mo, spend-tieredGoogle + MicrosoftAudits + alertsData-heavy analysis
MadgicxNot publicly disclosed; $49/mo add-on onlyMeta + GoogleAI automationHeavy Meta + Google spend
TrueClicks$0-$999/mo, free to $50K/moGoogle + MicrosoftApprove-and-executeFree-tier starters
WordStreamNo public pricingN/AManaged serviceLocal-service businesses
PPC.ioPostclick $0-$99/mo; Agents not priced (2026-09-10)Not an ads tool todayLanding page audits and buildsLanding pages, not Google Ads

Three of four "alternatives" pages we checked cite Opteo's price wrong, as low as $97/mo. Opteo's own page says $129-$499/mo, and every figure above traces to a live vendor page: Opteo and PPC.io re-checked 2026-09-10, the rest 2026-08-10. That's not a rounding error, it's the kind of gap that skews a whole comparison if you don't catch it. For the wider landscape, see how AI Google Ads tools compare.

Why PPC managers go looking for an Opteo alternative

PPC managers leave Opteo for three reasons: price scaling, recommend-only friction, and a changelog that's gone quiet.

Opteo's Agency tier ($499/mo) caps at 75 accounts and $250K/mo spend (Opteo pricing, 2026); past that, Enterprise pricing is custom. Agencies managing more look elsewhere.

Opteo's homepage promises "smart recommendations," meaning a human still reviews and pushes every one. One manager described the bottleneck: "I have to go into the client account and check the data myself before actioning any changes" (r/PPC, September 2024). For a solo owner with no spare hours, that daily queue is the case for Google Ads management software in the first place.

Opteo's changelog logged 62 entries in 2023 and 13 in 2024, last dated November 25, 2024 (Opteo changelog, 2026); zero since. That doesn't prove development stopped, but it's worth raising with Opteo's sales team before a renewal.

0
changelog entries since Nov 2024

Opteo shipped 62 entries in 2023 and 13 in 2024 (last: Nov 25), then nothing since.

Source: changelog.opteo.com, re-verified 2026-09-10
1
Price scaling

Agency tier caps at 75 accounts, $250K/mo.

2
Recommend-only friction

Every Improvement needs a human to push it.

3
Product velocityworth asking about

Zero changelog entries since Nov 2024.

Three reasons buyers compare alternatives

What to check before you switch (3 factors)

Before comparing tools, know three numbers: monthly spend, platforms run, and how hands-on you want to be.

  1. Monthly ad spend. Most tools price by spend tier or account count. Know your number first.
  2. Platforms managed. Google only, or Google plus Meta or Microsoft? Optmyzr and Adalysis lean Google-first; Madgicx and TrueClicks are multi-platform.
  3. How hands-on. Recommendations only (Opteo, Adalysis), approve-and-execute (TrueClicks, Madgicx), or more autonomous (Kampaio, below), the software vs. agency vs. in-house question in miniature.

6 Opteo alternatives, compared

Each one solves a different piece of what Opteo does, not all of it. Five are live Google Ads tools; the sixth, PPC.io, changed product between our August and September checks, and its entry says what it is now. Verified prices, real pros and cons, and who each one actually fits.

Optmyzr

Optmyzr's Essential plan starts at $209/mo for the lowest spend tier, billed annually (Optmyzr pricing, 2026), but the same tier billed monthly is $299/mo, a gap worth catching before you budget around the headline number.

Premium and Enterprise pricing is gated behind a sales call. Optmyzr's site describes the broadest automation rule engine here: Campaign Automator, Performance Max optimizations (Performance Max overview, Google Ads Help), and an AI Assistant for Claude and ChatGPT. One agency called it "the best of the group in terms of intuitive workflow and toolset, value for the money" (r/PPC, January 2025). Fair, if you'd rather build your own rules than wait on someone else's.

Best for: teams that want deep rule-engine customization and don't mind configuring it.

Adalysis

Adalysis starts at $149/mo for a $50K/mo spend cap, scaling to $3,000/mo at $5M (Adalysis pricing, 2026), with unlimited Google and Microsoft Ads accounts on every tier.

Adalysis's flat pricing matters for agencies: one commenter runs "Adalysis at my agency... spend £750k/month across around 30 client accounts" without a per-account fee (r/PPC, January 2025). Adalysis lists 100+ prebuilt audit checks, but it's still an audit tool, not a hands-off system.

Best for: data-hungry managers wanting strong tooling for their own analysis.

Madgicx

Madgicx's core "Pro Complete" plan price is not publicly disclosed; its site shows the number "inside the app" only after signup (Madgicx pricing, 2026). The one public figure is a $49/mo Tracking Pro add-on.

Madgicx's gated price is friction for a fast comparison. What's public: multi-platform coverage across Meta and Google, strong creative and attribution tooling, and a 7-day trial. Madgicx targets e-commerce brands running heavy Meta spend, so a Google-only shopper may pay for breadth they won't use.

Best for: DTC brands running significant spend on both Meta and Google.

TrueClicks

TrueClicks runs a real free tier to $50K/mo in spend, then scales from $249/mo at $100K to $999/mo at $1.5M (TrueClicks pricing, 2026), with a 30-day trial at every paid tier.

One commenter confirmed it: "I'd also look into Trueclicks (free for a single account)" (r/PPC, June 2025). TrueClicks covers Google and Microsoft Ads, trending toward approve-and-execute. Worth flagging: TrueClicks' own Opteo comparison page shows older, higher self-pricing than its live pricing page.

Best for: accounts that want to start free and scale into a paid tier.

WordStream

WordStream has no public self-serve pricing page: its old pricing URL 404s, its current one 403s, confirmed by a full site check (wordstream.com, 2026).

WordStream, now part of LOCALiQ under Gannett, runs a demo-request, sales-assisted model, leaning on Local Service Ads and Google Business Profile integration, a stronger fit for local-service businesses than DTC sellers.

Best for: local-service businesses, included here for completeness.

PPC.io

PPC.io split into two products between our August and September checks, and the Google Ads half has not shipped. What is live is Postclick, described in PPC.io's own navigation as "Landing page audits, designs and builds": $0 to start (2 audits, 2 design directions, 56 credits for 30 days, no card), then $9/mo for 5 audits, $29/mo for 3 complete pages, and $99/mo for 11 page rebuilds, with credit top-ups from $49 per 100 credits (PPC.io pricing, re-checked 2026-09-10).

The Google Ads work now sits in a separate product, "PPC.io Agents," marked "Coming soon" and pitched as six specialist agents covering search terms, wasted spend, account audits, budget pacing, creative, and client reporting. Its status line reads "Beta planned for 1 October" and its pricing line reads "Final pricing shared before you commit," so there is no number to put in the table. The $49, $149 and $399 tiers we listed in August are gone from the page.

This is the exact failure this article opens with, and a month was enough to produce it: a price that was accurate in August is wrong in September, and any roundup still quoting those three tiers is now quoting a product that does not exist. The practical consequence is simple. If you came here for an Opteo replacement, PPC.io cannot be one today, because the tool that ships works on landing pages rather than on Google Ads accounts. The rest of this list is running now.

Best for: landing page audits and rebuilds on a small budget. Not a Google Ads alternative to Opteo unless and until the Agents beta opens.

When staying with Opteo is the right call

Opteo is still right in three cases: you're scaled onto its fastest refresh cycle, switching cost outweighs the price gap, or you don't want any tool acting automatically, even with approval.

Opteo's Enterprise tier refreshes every 6 hours versus 24 on Basic (Opteo pricing, 2026); a team built around that cadence loses real value switching. One practitioner summed up who it's actually for: Opteo is "a very good tool, but only for big accounts that are actually scaling, or an agency with enough international volume" (r/PPC, September 2024).

Re-onboarding a team takes real hours; if the price delta is small, that cost can outweigh the saving. Some managers also genuinely want a tool that only recommends, never acts. If that's you, none of the more automated tools above, or Kampaio below, will feel like an upgrade.

If none of these apply, the alternatives above or Kampaio below are worth a real trial.

Where Kampaio fits (if you want more than recommendations)

Kampaio has the same three-level shape as Opteo's $129, $249 and $499 plans, and all three levels are free while B6 is in beta: same shape, no entry cost at every level.

Every price here, including Opteo's, is verified on a live vendor page, but Madgicx's core plan is gated, Optmyzr's top tiers need a sales call, and PPC.io has published no price at all for its unreleased Agents product, all documented above. Kampaio's tiers are public and fixed, no "talk to sales" step.

If you're still working out what an AI-powered PPC platform actually does versus a pure recommendation tool, that's the difference: seven mascots (Buzz on bid strategy, plus Aegis, Echo, Vox, Maximus, Mira, and Sage) work the account with every action shown live, not queued up for you to review later. Access is free for founding accounts while the full agent team ships.

🐝Buzz· Bidding
Example: a $12,000/mo account has an ad group burning budget at a 0.4% conversion rate for six days straight. I'd flag it same-day, cut the bid 15%, and show you the exact campaign before anything changes.

How to choose in 60 seconds

Matching a tool to your account takes three checks: spend and platform mix, hands-on preference, then the table above.

  1. Know your numbers
    Write down monthly ad spend and platforms run: Google only, or Google plus Meta or Microsoft.
  2. Decide involvement level
    Recommend-only, approve-and-execute, or more autonomous. This narrows the list to 2-3 tools.
  3. Match to the table above
    Cross-reference spend and platform mix against the comparison table, then trial your top pick.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Opteo cost?

Opteo lists Basic at $129/mo, Professional at $249/mo, Agency at $499/mo, and custom Enterprise (Opteo pricing, 2026). Several third-party roundups cite a lower, outdated figure; always check Opteo’s own page.

What are the alternatives to Opteo?

The closest real alternatives are Optmyzr, Adalysis, Madgicx, TrueClicks, and WordStream; see the comparison table above for verified pricing on each. PPC.io belonged on that list until September 2026, when its Google Ads product became a separate, unreleased one with a beta planned for 1 October and no published price.

What are the benefits of using Opteo?

Opteo’s strength is continuous monitoring that surfaces one-click Improvements for statistically significant patterns, reportedly active since 2014. It is useful if you have bandwidth to review and push suggestions regularly.

What kind of businesses use Opteo?

Opteo fits larger or scaling accounts and agencies with meaningful multi-account volume, based on its tiered spend caps (Opteo pricing, 2026). Smaller accounts often find the cost harder to justify.

What are some alternatives to Optmyzr?

Adalysis and Opteo are the closest direct alternatives for Google Ads audit-and-recommendation coverage; Kampaio offers a more autonomous execution model at a lower entry price.

How much is Optmyzr?

Optmyzr headlines at $209/mo for the lowest spend tier billed annually; the same tier billed monthly is $299/mo (Optmyzr pricing, 2026). Premium and Enterprise pricing needs a sales call.

Try Kampaio free

Kampaio is free while B6 is in beta, connects to your Google Ads account, and shows every bid or budget change live, not buried in a queue you check yourself. Access is free for founding accounts while the full team ships.

See what Buzz would change this week

Connect your Google Ads account and watch the agents read it, choose each change, and show the rationale live, before anything applies. Public, flat pricing, free while B6 is in beta, no gated sales call.

Start free

Sources

Third-party pricing and capabilities are summarized from each vendor's own public pages, checked 2026-08-10, with Opteo and PPC.io re-checked 2026-09-10; the other vendors' figures still carry the August date and may have changed since. Madgicx's core plan price, Optmyzr's top tiers, and PPC.io Agents pricing are not publicly listed. Practitioner quotes are attributed to public r/PPC discussion. This article is informational and does not constitute professional advertising advice.

Keep reading